Wellington County

Guelph is the main population centre within the region of Wellington County, and the surrounding areas provide many attractions and points of interest for both Guelph and the Greater Horseshoe Area.

Within Wellington County, a new tourism experience called Butter Tarts and Buggies was developed in partnership with the townships of Minto, Southgate and Wellington North. The experience combines The Butter Tart Trail with the Mennonite Culture of the former Horse and Buggy Trail. The Butter Tart Trail is a series of 18 bakeries, markets and stores along a 30-kilometre stretch of road including butter tart bakers, butter tart inspired items, and related products including maple syrup. The Mennonite cultural offering includes local food at the farm, restaurants and retail stores, local handcrafted items and the equine industry.

Drayton Festival Theatre – Drayton / Wellington County
Comedy – Drama – Indoor – Musical
Drayton Entertainment presents live theatre for all ages at seven unique venues across Ontario.
website / google map

. Erin (includes 6 hamlets: Ballinafad, Brisbane, Cedar Valley, Crewson’s Corners, Orton and Ospringe)
. Minto

. Centre Wellington (includes the Town of Fergus, the former village of Elora)
. Guelph/Eramosa
. Mapleton (including the village of Drayton, Moorefield, Alma, Glen Allan and Rothsay and the smaller communities of Bosworth, Creek Bank, Dobbenville, Goldstone, Hollen, Parker, Quarindale, Riverbank, Spruce Green and Wyandot)
. Minto (includes the village of Clifford, Harriston and the Town of Palmerston)
. Puslinch (Villages include Aberfoyle, Aikensville, Arkell, Badenoch, Crieff, Glen Christie, Killean, Paddock’s Corners, Morriston, Corwhin, Downey, Puslinch, and Puslinch Lake.
. Wellington North (includes the communities of Arthur and Mount Forest, and the hamlets of Conn, Damascus, Farewell, Gordonville, Kenilworth, Monck, Petherton, Riverstown and Tollgate.